Cumberland Township, Adams Co., Pa. Board of Supervisors 1370 Fairfield Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325 Reorganization Meeting – January 2, 2024 – 4:00 p.m.

- 1. Call meeting to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Appoint Acting Chair
- 4. Appoint 2024 Supervisor's Chair Acting Chair
- 5. Appoint 2024 Supervisor's Vice-Chair Chair
- 6. Consent Agenda Items 6a-6jj: (Chair to call for a motion on the following items and to appoint the following positions as listed:
 - 6a. Affirm reappointment of Township Manager (David Blocher)
 - 6b. Affirm reappointment of Secretary and Assistant Treasurer (Michele Long)
 - 6c. Affirm reappointment of Treasurer / Finance Director (Camie Stouck-Phiel)
 - 6d. Authorize bond for Treasurer, Manager and Assistant Treasurer (1,100,000.00)
 - 6e. Appoint Superintendent of Roads (Chris Walter)
 - 6f. Appoint Police Chief (Matthew Trostel)
 - 6g. Appoint Zoning Officer and Code Enforcement Officer (Pennsylvania Municipal Code Alliance)
 - 6h. Appoint Residential and Commercial UCC Firm (Pennsylvania Municipal Code Alliance)
 - 6i. Appoint Township Engineer and 2024 indicated rates (KPI Technology)
 - 6j. Appoint Township Solicitor and 2024 indicated rates (Salzmann Hughes)
 - 6k. Appoint Solicitor for Zoning Hearing Board with indicated 2024 fees (Bernard Yannetti)
 - 6l. Appoint Alternate Solicitor for the Zoning Hearing Board (Clint Barkdoll)
 - 6m. Appoint S.E.O. and 2024 indicated rates (KPI Technology)
 - 6n. Appoint Per Capita Tax Collector (Donna Maring)
 - 60. Appoint Deputy Real Estate and Per Capita Tax Collector (Tammi Knight Conewago Twp. Tax Collector)
 - 6p. Set Real Estate Tax Collector Commission (2% at discount and 3% at par and penalty collections)
 - 6q. Appoint York Adams Tax Bureau as EIT, LST and Delinquent Per Capita tax collector

- 6r. Appoint Cumberland Township as Amusement Tax collector
- 6s. Appoint Emergency Management Coordinator (David Sanders)
- 6t. Appoint Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator (Steve Higgs)
- 6u. Set meeting dates 4th Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.: July meeting will be Wednesday 17th of July; December meeting on Tuesday the 17th, November Workshops (Nov. 5th and Nov. 19th @ 4:00 p.m. for budget review, as needed)
 Set workshop dates second Tuesday of every month at 4:00p.m. (as needed)
- 6v. Authorize Supervisors and appropriate staff to attend the Pennsylvania State Association of Township Supervisors (PSATS) annual Educational Conference on April 14 17 in Hershey, PA. Township voting delegate will be Manager David Blocher.
- 6w. Reappointment to Planning Commission (Two positions 4 yr. term 12/31/27) Barbara Underwood and Kirby Kiefer and affirming Robert Bunce as member replacing past member Steve Tallman until 12/31/2025
- 6x. Reappointment to Historical Architectural Review Board (One position 5 yr. term 12/31/28) Gary Shaffer
- 6y. Reappointment to the Zoning Hearing Board (One position 3 yr. term 12/31/26) Tom Marlowe
- 6z. Reappointment to Cumberland Township Sewer Authority Board (One position 5 yr. term 12/31/28) Tom Shealer.
- 6aa. Appoint to the Gettysburg Area Recreation Authority Board (One position 5 yr. term 12/31/28) Steve Toddes
- 6bb. Opt-out/Opt-in for Supervisors' 2024 health care (forms on file)
- 6cc. Appoint 2023 fiscal year audit, Smith, Elliot & Kerns as the contracted CPA for the purposes of auditing the accounts of the Township consistent with the Second-Class Township Code.
- 6dd. Appoint Adams County National Bank and Belco Credit Union as depositories for Township funds.
- 6ff. Affirm members of the Zoning Review Committee Tiffany Ramsburg, David Blocher, Barbara Underwood, Dave Sites, Kenny Caudill, Riley Hollingsworth, Michele Long, representative from Adams County Office of Planning and Development and Tim Staub, consultant.
- 6gg. Affirm members of the Agricultural Security Area Advisory Committee Tom Clowney, James Paddock, Jeffrey Yingling, Donald Miller and George Weikert
- 6hh. Adopt Resolution 2024-01, a resolution eliminating employee contributions to the police pension plan for 2024.
- 6ii. Adopt Resolution 2024-02, a resolution appointing the chief administrative officer of the municipal pension plans.

- 6jj. Adopt Resolutions 2024-03, 2024-04 and 2024-05; Resolutions amending the fees and services for 2024
- 6kk. Appoint Ronald Bower as Chairman on the vacancy board.
- 6ll. Appoint Committees (current member listed below)
 - o FINANCE (Shaun Phiel and Jeff Brauning)
 - o ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (Tiffany Ramsburg and Jeff Brauning)
 - o PUBLIC SAFETY (Shaun Phiel and Warren Sheppard)
 - o HIGHWAY ADMINISTRATION- (Christine Biggins and Jeff Brauning)
 - o PARK AND RECREATION (Shaun Phiel and Tiffany Ramsburg)
 - o PERSONNEL (Shaun Phiel and Christine Biggins)
 - o COG REPRESENTATIVES AND ALTERNATE (Shaun Phiel, Warren Sheppard and Barb Underwood)
 - o PENSION REVIEW (Tiffany Ramsburg and Christine Biggins)
 - o BUILDING COMMITTEE (Shaun Phiel and Jeffrey Brauning, Steve Toddes) (Alt. Warren Sheppard)
- 7. Consideration to fill Auditors positions.

Public Comment: "Citizens may individually address the Board of Supervisors for a maximum of three minutes. Prior to addressing the Supervisors, please state your name, address, and, if applicable, the organization that you represent." Citizen's may place public comments in writing to the Township Secretary or Manager that will be read aloud at the public meeting.

8. Adjourn

Executive Session – if needed.