## Cumberland Township, Adams Co., Pa. Board of Supervisors 730 Chambersburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325 Reorganization Meeting – January 6, 2025 – 4:00 p.m.

- 1. Call meeting to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Appoint Acting Chair
- 4. Appoint 2025 Supervisor's Chair Acting Chair
- 5. Appoint 2025 Supervisor's Vice-Chair Chair
- 6. Consent Agenda Items 6a-600: (Chair to call for a motion on the following items and to appoint the following positions as listed:
  - 6a. Affirm reappointment of Township Manager (David Blocher)
  - 6b. Affirm reappointment of Secretary and Assistant Treasurer (Michele Long)
  - 6c. Affirm reappointment of Treasurer / Finance Director (Camie Stouck-Phiel)
  - 6d. Authorize bond for Treasurer, Manager and Assistant Treasurer (1,100,000.00)
  - 6e. Appoint Superintendent of Roads (Chris Walter)
  - 6f. Appoint Police Chief (Matthew Trostel)
  - 6g. Appoint Zoning Officer and Code Enforcement Officer (Pennsylvania Municipal Code Alliance)
  - 6h. Appoint Residential and Commercial UCC Firm (Pennsylvania Municipal Code Alliance)
  - 6i. Appoint Township Engineer and 2025 indicated rates (KPI Technology)
  - 6j. Appoint Township Solicitor and 2025 indicated rates (Salzmann Hughes)
  - 6k. Appoint Solicitor for Zoning Hearing Board with indicated 2025 fees (Bernard Yannetti)
  - 61. Appoint Alternate Solicitor for the Zoning Hearing Board (Clint Barkdoll)
  - 6m. Appoint S.E.O. and 2025 indicated rates (KPI Technology)
  - 6n. Appoint Per Capita Tax Collector (Donna Maring)
  - 60. Appoint Deputy Real Estate and Per Capita Tax Collector (Tammi Knight Conewago Twp. Tax Collector)
  - 6p. Set Real Estate Tax Collector Commission (2% at discount and 3% at par and penalty collections)
  - 6q. Appoint York Adams Tax Bureau as EIT, LST and Delinquent Per Capita tax collector

- 6r. Appoint Cumberland Township as Amusement Tax collector
- 6s. Appoint Emergency Management Coordinator (Dave Sanders)
- 6u. Set meeting dates 4<sup>th</sup> Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.: July meeting will be Tuesday the 29<sup>th</sup> of July; December meeting on Tuesday the 16<sup>th</sup>, Budget Workshops (Oct. 14<sup>th</sup> and Nov. 20<sup>th</sup> @ 4:00 p.m. for budget review, as needed)
  Set workshop dates second Tuesday of every month at 4:00p.m. (as needed)
- 6v. Authorize Supervisors and appropriate staff to attend the Pennsylvania State Association of Township Supervisors (PSATS) annual Educational Conference on May 4<sup>th</sup> – 7<sup>th</sup> in Hershey, PA. Township voting delegate will be Manager David Blocher.
- 6w. Reappointment to Planning Commission (One position 4 yr. term 12/31/28) Kenny Caudill
- 6x. Reappointment to Historical Architectural Review Board (One position 5 yr. term 12/31/29) James Fox
- 6y. Reappointment to the Zoning Hearing Board (One position 3 yr. term 12/31/27) Dennis Hickethier
- 6z. Reappointment to Cumberland Township Sewer Authority Board (One position 5 yr. term 12/31/29) Steve Niebler
- 6aa. Appoint to the Gettysburg Area Recreation Authority Board (One position 5 yr. term 12/31/29) – Steve Niebler
- 6bb. Opt-out/Opt-in for Supervisors' 2025 health care (forms on file)
- 6cc. Appoint 2024 fiscal year audit, Smith, Elliot & Kerns as the contracted CPA for the purpose of auditing the accounts of the Township consistent with the Second-Class Township Code.
- 6dd. Appoint Adams County National Bank and Belco Credit Union as depositories for Township funds.
- 6ff. Affirm members of the Zoning Review Committee Tiffany Ramsburg, David Blocher, Barbara Underwood, Dave Sites, Kenny Caudill, Riley Hollingsworth, Michele Long, representative from Adams County Office of Planning and Development and Tim Staub, consultant.
- 6gg. Affirm members of the Agricultural Security Area Advisory Committee James Paddock, Jeffrey Yingling, and George Weikert. Appointing one Supervisor member to the Committee to be the Chair ?? Also appointing ??? as a member of the committee to fill a vacancy.
- 6hh. Affirming the mileage rate for 2025 will be .70 cents per mile as per the IRS standards.
- 6ii. Adopt Resolution 2025-01, a resolution eliminating employee contributions to the police pension plan for 2024.
- 6jj. Adopt Resolution 2025-02, a resolution appointing the chief administrative officer of the municipal pension plans.

6kk. Adopt Resolutions 2025-03, 2025-04 and 2025-05; Resolutions amending the fees and services for 2025

6ll. Appoint Ronald Bower as Chairman on the vacancy board.

6mm. Appoint Committees – (member listed below)

- FINANCE (Shaun Phiel and Jeff Brauning)
- ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (Tiffany Ramsburg and Jeff Brauning)
- PUBLIC SAFETY (Shaun Phiel and Warren Sheppard)
- HIGHWAY ADMINISTRATION- (Christine Biggins and Jeff Brauning)
- PARK AND RECREATION (Shaun Phiel and Tiffany Ramsburg)
- PERSONNEL (Shaun Phiel and Christine Biggins)
- COG REPRESENTATIVES AND ALTERNATE (Shaun Phiel, Warren Sheppard and Barb Underwood)
- PENSION REVIEW (Tiffany Ramsburg and Christine Biggins)
- BUILDING COMMITTEE (Shaun Phiel and Jeffrey Brauning, Steve Toddes) (Alt. Warren Sheppard)
- 6nn. Affirm signature on an Engineering and Construction Management (ECMS) Registration Resolution authorizing the Township Secretary to sign the application for registration and the Township Manger to attest the signature.

600. Authorize the sale of surplus police vehicle and advertisement for the 2010 Chevrolet Tahoe.

## Public Comment: "Citizens may individually address the Board of Supervisors for a maximum of three minutes. Prior to addressing the Supervisors, please state your name, address, and, if applicable, the organization that you represent." Citizen's may place public comments in writing to the Township Secretary or Manager that will be read aloud at the public meeting.

## 8. Adjourn

Executive Session – if needed.